hemp http://weku.fm en Following Judge's Ruling, Farmers to Plant Hemp http://weku.fm/post/following-judges-ruling-farmers-plant-hemp <p></p> Mon, 19 May 2014 14:48:36 +0000 Jonathan Meador 59791 at http://weku.fm Following Judge's Ruling, Farmers to Plant Hemp Comer Files Federal Lawsuit Over Impounded Hemp Seeds http://weku.fm/post/comer-files-federal-lawsuit-over-impounded-hemp-seeds <p><span style="font-family: Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 12px;">The Kentucky Department of Agriculture has filed suit against the federal government over its seizure of 250 pounds of imported hemp seeds that arrived in Louisville from Italy last week.&nbsp;</span></p> Wed, 14 May 2014 21:56:06 +0000 Jonathan Meador 59598 at http://weku.fm Comer Files Federal Lawsuit Over Impounded Hemp Seeds Kentucky Ready to Begin Growing, Producing Hemp http://weku.fm/post/kentucky-ready-begin-growing-producing-hemp <p>The Commonwealth is ready to move forward with plans&nbsp;for the first legal production of hemp in at least 50 years. &nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">Earlier this year, the State Department of Agriculture announced it was creating pilot projects in growth and production of the plant at six universities.</span></p><p> Fri, 04 Apr 2014 04:49:06 +0000 John Hingsbergen 57758 at http://weku.fm Kentucky Ready to Begin Growing, Producing Hemp Future of Hemp in Kentucky on Eastern Standard http://weku.fm/post/future-hemp-kentucky-eastern-standard <p style="margin-bottom: 0.14in"><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;In</span><font color="#333333"><font face="Arial, serif"><font size="2" style="font-size: 10pt"><span style="background: #ffffff">&nbsp;2013, Kentucky lawmakers passed a bill creating a regulatory framework for hemp production in the state. This year, thanks to a federal farm bill, six state universities are piloting projects using hemp.</span></font></font></font><font color="#333333"><font face="Arial, serif"><font size="2" style="font-size: 10pt"><span style="background: #ffffff">&nbsp; On this week’s Eastern Standard, the future of hemp in Kentucky.</span></font></font></font></p><p></p><p style="margin-bottom: 0.14in"><font color="#333333"><font face="Arial, serif"><font size="2" style="font-size: 10pt"><span style="background: #ffffff"> Sun, 30 Mar 2014 15:19:51 +0000 John Hingsbergen 57528 at http://weku.fm Future of Hemp in Kentucky on Eastern Standard Industrial Hemp topic of Kentucky Tonight http://weku.fm/post/industrial-hemp-topic-kentucky-tonight <p>On this week's edition of Kentucky Tonight, host Bill Goodman and guests will discuss industrial hemp.&nbsp; The program that airs "live" Monday evening on KET, will be repeated Tuesday morning at 11:00 on the WEKU Stations. Sun, 03 Feb 2013 04:24:57 +0000 John Hingsbergen 39285 at http://weku.fm Industrial Hemp topic of Kentucky Tonight Hemp Back as a Political Issue http://weku.fm/post/hemp-back-political-issue <p>Most of the seven candidates running for Kentucky Agriculture Commissioner have one attention getting thing in common&hellip;they support legalizing industrial hemp.&nbsp; WEKU&rsquo;S Ron Smith reports on the growing political support for the once taboo plant.</p><p> Wed, 11 May 2011 04:00:59 +0000 3336 at http://weku.fm