Corporate Support

Underwriting on WEKU represents a unique opportunity for your business or organization to enhance its corporate image and demonstrate a commitment to the community. WEKU underwriters connect with specific target markets while aligning themselves with excellent, trusted programming.

Every underwriting announcement on WEKU reaches into the homes, automobiles and offices of consumer, civic and business decision-makers. Our listeners regard your announcement as a statement of character from a company that supports public radio just like they do.

An Exclusive Audience: More than 50,000 adults in central and southeastern Kentucky spend time each week listening to WEKU's sophisticated mix of classical music and NPR News. Our audience comprises affluent, influential, highly educated, well-traveled, intellectually curious people who are intensely loyal to public radio. They also listen almost eight hours a week to our programming. That means more opportunities for our listeners to hear your message.*

A Clutter-Free Message: Underwriting announcements are not commercials. They are acknowledgements of support from entities for WEKU. Because your message will be integrated into WEKU's regular programming, there is no tune-out factor. This makes your investment in WEKU even more valuable.

Complement Your Marketing Plan: More than 70% of public radio listeners say a business' support of public radio positively influences their decision to purchase that company's products and services. As a integral part of your media mix, WEKU is a highly targeted and cost-effective complement to your promotional plan.

Enhance Your Corporate Image: An association with WEKU identifies your company as a civic and community-minded organization with an interest in the public that goes beyond simply selling a produce or service.

WEKU's corporate underwriting staff can help you design a schedule of underwriting announcements that meets your financial, marketing and philanthropic goals. Your company's underwriting plan can range from exclusive sponsorship of a special program to a schedule that spans all segments of the day.

For more information call or email
Frank Sundram at 800.621.8890 ex. 4

Please visit our sponsors and let them know you appreciate the support they give WEKU.

Appalachian Regional Healthcare –  www.arh.org
Berea Tourism – www.berea.com
Centre College – www.centre.edu
Commonwealth Cancer Center – www.commonwealthcancercenter.com
Crown Services - www.crownservices.com
EKU Catering - www.ekudining.com
Georgetown College – www.georgetowncollege.edu
Headley Whitney Museum – www.headley-whitney.org
Healthy Back Store – www.healthyback.com
Highbridge Springs – www.highbridgesprings.com
Hospice of the Bluegrass – www.hospicebg.org
Hummel Planetarium – www.planetarium.eku.edu
Joseph Beth Booksellers – www.josephbeth.com
Kentucky Horse Park – www.kyhorsepark.com , www.imh.org
Kentucky Humanities Council – www.kyhumanities.org
LG & E and KU – www.lge-ku.com , www.lge-ku.com/rebate
Leather Incorporated – www.shopleatherinc.com
LexArts – www.lexarts.org
Lexington Chamber Chorale – www.chamberchorale.com
Lexington Philharmonic – www.lexphil.org
NOVA -- www.NOVA.eku.edu
Norton Center for the Arts – www.nortoncenter.com
Preston Osborne – www.preston-osborne.com
Richmond Area Arts Council – www.artsinrichmond.org
RossTarrant Architects – www.rosstarrant.com
St Martha’s Episcopal Church – www.stmarthaslex.org
Women Leading Kentucky – www.womenleadingky.com